Staff & Board

Board of Directors

Brian Patrick Sullivan,  President
Emerald Consulting, LLC
Simsbury, CT

Lincoln Thompson,
Vice President                                    Owner                                            Precision Threaded Products South Glastonbury, CT

Tom Veilleux,
Vice President
Human Resources Director
Valvoline Instant Oil Change
West Hartford, CT                   

Mike Agli
Treasurer
Financial Controller
Valvoline Instant Oil Change
Plantsville, CT                

Jennifer Traks
Secretary
Human Resources Manager
Capital Region Education Council (CREC)
West Hartford, CT                   


                

Frank Szilagi
Attorney
Szilagi & Daly
West Hartford, CT

Steven Austin
Sergeant
Hartford Police Department
East Hartford, CT

Gregory Bernard
Director of Alumni Relations
Southern Connecticut State University
Manchester, CT

Richard Berry
Retired, Financial Planner
Berry Group LLP
Granby, CT

Donald Chapman
Director
City of Hartford, Community & Small Business Development Division
Hartford, CT

Brad Drazen
Vice President, Communications & Marketing
Hartford Foundation for Public Giving
West Hartford, CT

Melanie Dykas
Attorney
Robinson and Cole, LLC
Middletown, CT

Norma Eccelente
Vice President, Specialty Asset Manager
U.S. Trust, Bank of America, N.A.
Farmington, CT

Paul Montinieri
Owner
Kelly Container
Wethersfield, CT

Administrative Staff

Marilyn Rossetti 
Executive Director

(860) 257-5570
mrossetti@theopenhearth.org

Fred Faulkner
Chief Operating Officer

(860) 257-5571
ffaulkner@theopenhearth.org

David Walton 
Director of Finance and Administration

(860) 257-5572
dwalton@theopenhearth.org

Luis Olmo-Rivera
Development Coordinator

(860) 257-5574
lolmo-rivera@theopenhearth.org

Working Man’s Center 

Stephen Haynes, Director
Working Man’s Center & Open Hearth Works
(860) 525-3447 x141
shaynes@theopenhearth.org

Enrique Suarez
Working Man’s Center Program Coordinator
(860) 525 3447 x143
fsuarez@theopenhearth.org

Program Staff

James Allen
Cook
(860) 525 3447 x143
jallen@theopenhearth.org

Kevin Johns
Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x111
kjohns@theopenhearth.org

Brittany King
Director of Residential Services
(860) 525 3447 x117
bking@theopenhearth.org

Elijah McFolley
Shelter and Rehousing Program Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x104
emcfolley@theopenhearth.org

Donyale Newman
Facility Operations Manager
(860) 525 3447 x118
dnewman@theopenhearth.org

Teri Patterson
Case Manager Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x105
tpatterson@theopenhearth.org

Frank Tate
Kitchen Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x102
ftate@theopenhearth.org

Michelle White
Intake Coordinator / Cashier
(860) 525 3447 x122
mwhite@theopenhearth.org

Kieran Williams
Wood Product Sales and Administration
(860) 525 3447 x106
kwilliams@theopenhearth.org

Frederick Woodhouse
Shelter Counselor & Data Management
(860) 525 3447 x108
fwoodhouse@theopenhearth.org

Corporators

Anthony Amenta

Dean Andrews

Brien Beakey
Co-Chair

Greg Bernard

Mark Casway

Brad Collins

Melanie Dykas

Reid Fraser

Rohan Freeman

Glenn Geathers
Co-Chair

Rich Giveans

Raymond Hassett

Charles Herbert

Brian Horton

Karen Hunter

Hobey Hyde

John Jezowski

David Kaplan

Joshua Mirer

Paul Montinieri

Franklin Perry

Anthony Pizzorusso

Jim Sandler

Bill Schaeneman

Zachary Schurin

Laura Settlemyer

Se-Min (Sim) Sohn

Tim Sullivan, Sr.

Cyr Warren