Staff & Board

Board of Directors

Board President

Brian Sullivan, ESQ.   
Emerald Consulting, LLC

Board Vice President

Tom Veilleux
Human Resources Director
Valvoline Instant Oil Change 

Board Treasurer

Mike Agli
Financial Controller
Valvoline Instant Oil Change

Board Secretary

Brad Drazen
Vice President, Communications & Marketing
Hartford Foundation for
Public Giving             

Frank Szilagi
Szilagi & Daly

Steven Austin
Hartford Police Department

Gregory Bernard
Director of Alumni Relations
Southern Connecticut State University

Richard Berry
Retired, Financial Planner
Berry Group LLP

Donald Chapman
City of Hartford, Community & Small Business Development Division

Melanie Dykas
Legislative Liaison
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney

Norma Eccelente
Vice President, Specialty Asset Manager
U.S. Trust, Bank of America, N.A

Paul Montinieri
Kelly Container

Benjamin Rhodes III
Social Security Administration

Sim Sohn
Staples Corporate

Administrative Staff

Marilyn Rossetti 
Executive Director

(860) 257-5570

Fred Faulkner
Chief Operating Officer

(860) 257-5571

David Walton 
Director of Finance and Administration

(860) 257-5572

Luis Olmo-Rivera
Development Coordinator

(860) 257-5574

Working Man’s Center 

Stephen Haynes, Director
Working Man’s Center & Open Hearth Works
(860) 525-3447 x141

Enrique Suarez
Working Man’s Center Program Coordinator
(860) 525 3447 x143

Program Staff

Jose Cordero
DOC Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x119

Kevin Johns
DOC Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x111

David Knighton
Senior Associate Counselor
(860) 525 3447 x117

Elijah McFolley III, M.A.
Director of Residential Services
(860) 525 3447 x104

Donyale Newman
Facility Operations Manager
(860) 525 3447 x118

Teri Patterson
Case Manager Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x105

Rasheeda Priester, M.A.
Clinical Case Manager
(860) 525-3447 x107

Frank Tate
Kitchen Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x101

Frederick Woodhouse
Shelter Counselor & Data Management
(860) 525 3447 x108


Anthony Amenta

Dean Andrews

Brien Beakey

Kate Boucher

Mark Casway

Brad Collins

Warren Cyr

Reid Fraser

Rohan Freeman

Glenn Geathers

Rich Giveans

Katherine Hannah

Raymond Hassett

Charles Herbert

Brian Horton

Karen Hunter

Hobey Hyde

John Jezowski

David Kaplan

Joshua Mirer

Franklin Perry

Anthony Pizzorusso

Rakim Sabree

Jim Sandler

Bill Schaeneman

Zachary Schurin

Laura Settlemyer

Tim Sullivan, Sr.

Lincoln Thompson

Jennifer Traks