Staff & Board

Board of Directors

Brian Patrick Sullivan,  President
Emerald Consulting, LLC
Simsbury, CT

Lincoln Thompson, Co-Vice President                                            Owner                                            Precision Threaded Products South Glastonbury, CT

 

Tom Veilleux, Co-Vice President
Human Resources Director
Valvoline Instant Oil Change
West Hartford, CT                   

Mike Agli, Treasurer
Financial Controller
Valvoline Instant Oil Change
West Hartford, CT                   

Jennifer Traks, Secretary
Human Resources Manager
Capital Region Education Council (CREC)
Hartford, CT                   


                

Abdul-Shahid Muhammad Ansari
President
Greater Hartford NAACP
Hartford, CT

Steven Austin
Sergeant
Hartford Police Department
East Hartford, CT

Richard Berry
Retired, Financial Planner
Berry Group LLP
Granby, CT

Donald Chapman
Director
City of Hartford, Community & Small Business Development Division
Hartford, CT

Brad Drazen
Vice President, Communications & Marketing
Hartford Foundation for Public Giving
Farmington, CT

Norma Eccelente
Vice President, Specialty Asset Manager
U.S. Trust, Bank of America, N.A.
Glastonbury, CT

Frank Szilagi
Attorney
Szilagi & Daly
Hartford, CT

Administrative Staff

Marilyn Rossetti, Executive Director

(860) 257-5570
mrossetti@theopenhearth.org

Fred Faulkner, Chief Operating Officer

(860) 257-5571
ffaulkner@theopenhearth.org

William Tait, Director of Finance and Administration

(860) 257-5572
btait@theopenhearth.org

Kat Hannah, Director of Development and Administration

(860) 257-5574
khannah@theopenhearth.org

Working Man’s Center 

Stephen Haynes, Director, Working Man’s Center & Open Hearth Works
(860) 525-3447 x141
shaynes@theopenhearth.org

Enrique Suarez, Working Man’s Center Program Coordinator
(860) 525 3447 x143
fsuarez@theopenhearth.org

Program Staff

James Allen, Cook
(860) 525 3447 x143
jallen@theopenhearth.org

Kevin Johns, Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x111
kjohns@theopenhearth.org

Brittany King, Director of Residential Services
(860) 525 3447 x117
bking@theopenhearth.org

Elijah McFolley, Shelter and Rehousing Program Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x104
emcfolley@theopenhearth.org

Donyale Newman, Facility Operations Manager
(860) 525 3447 x118
dnewman@theopenhearth.org

Teri Patterson, Case Manager Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x105
tpatterson@theopenhearth.org

Frank Tate, Kitchen Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x102
ftate@theopenhearth.org

Michelle White, Intake Coordinator / Cashier
(860) 525 3447 x122
mwhite@theopenhearth.org

Kieran Williams, Wood Product Sales and Administration
(860) 525 3447 x106
kwilliams@theopenhearth.org

Frederick Woodhouse, Shelter Counselor & Data Management
(860) 525 3447 x108
fwoodhouse@theopenhearth.org

Corporators

Anthony Amenta

Dean Andrews

Brien Beakey, Co-Chair

Greg Bernard

Mark Casway

Brad Collins

Melanie Dykas

Reid Fraser

Rohan Freeman

Glenn Geathers, Co-Chair

Rich Giveans

Raymond Hassett

Charles Herbert

Brian Horton

Karen Hunter

Hobey Hyde

John Jezowski

David Kaplan

Joshua Mirer

Paul Montinieri

Franklin Perry

Anthony Pizzorusso

Jim Sandler

Bill Schaeneman

Zachary Schurin

Laura Settlemyer

Se-Min (Sim) Sohn

Tim Sullivan, Sr.

Cyr Warren