Staff & Board

Board of Directors

Board President

Brian Sullivan, ESQ.   
President
Emerald Consulting, LLC

Board Vice President

Tom Veilleux
Human Resources Director
Valvoline Instant Oil Change 

Board Treasurer

Mike Agli
Financial Controller
Valvoline Instant Oil Change
               

Board Secretary

Brad Drazen
Vice President, Communications & Marketing
Hartford Foundation for
Public Giving             

Steven Austin
Sergeant
Hartford Police Department

Gregory Bernard
Director of Alumni Relations
Southern Connecticut State University

Richard Berry
Retired, Financial Planner
Berry Group LLP

Donald Chapman
Director
City of Hartford, Community & Small Business Development Division

Melanie Dykas
Legislative Liaison
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney

Norma Eccelente
Vice President, Specialty Asset Manager
U.S. Trust, Bank of America, N.A

Paul Montinieri
Owner
Kelly Container

Benjamin Rhodes III
Social Security Administration

Sim Sohn

Staples Corporate

Frank Szilagi
Attorney
Szilagi & Daly

Administrative Staff

Marilyn Rossetti 
Executive Director

(860) 257-5570
mrossetti@theopenhearth.org

Fred Faulkner
Chief Operating Officer

(860) 257-5571
ffaulkner@theopenhearth.org

David Walton 
Director of Finance and Administration

(860) 257-5572
dwalton@theopenhearth.org

Luis Olmo-Rivera
Development Coordinator

(860) 257-5574
lolmo-rivera@theopenhearth.org

Working Man’s Center 

Stephen Haynes, Director
Working Man’s Center & Open Hearth Works
(860) 525-3447 x141
shaynes@theopenhearth.org

Enrique Suarez
Working Man’s Center Program Coordinator
(860) 525 3447 x143
fsuarez@theopenhearth.org

Program Staff

James Allen
Kitchen Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x101
jallen@theopenhearth.org

Jessica DeVivo
Tier Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x116
jdevivo@theopenhearth.org

Derek Grant
DOC Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x110
dgrant@theopenhearth.org

David Knighton
Senior Associate Counselor
(860) 525 3447 x117
dknighton@theopenhearth.org

Kevin Johns
DOC Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x111
kjohns@theopenhearth.org

Donyale Newman
Facility Operations Manager
(860) 525 3447 x118
dnewman@theopenhearth.org

Rasheeda Priester, M.A.
Clinical Case Manager
(860) 525-3447 x107
rpriester@theopenhearth.org

Elijah McFolley III, M.A.
Director of Residential Services
(860) 525 3447 x104
emcfolley@theopenhearth.org

Latoya Spence
DOC Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x109
lspence@theopenhearth.org

Frederick Woodhouse
Shelter Counselor & Data Management
(860) 525 3447 x108
fwoodhouse@theopenhearth.org

Corporators

Anthony Amenta

Dean Andrews

Brien Beakey
Co-Chair

Kate Boucher

Mark Casway

Brad Collins

Warren Cyr

Reid Fraser

Rohan Freeman

Glenn Geathers
Co-Chair

Rich Giveans

Tom Gordon

Katherine Hannah

Raymond Hassett

Charles Herbert

Brian Horton

Karen Hunter

Hobey Hyde

John Jezowski

David Kaplan

Joshua Mirer

Franklin Perry

Anthony Pizzorusso

Rakim Sabree

Jim Sandler

Bill Schaeneman

Zachary Schurin

Tim Sullivan, Sr. 

Lincoln Thompson

Jennifer Traks