Staff & Board

Board of Directors

Board Chair

Brian Sullivan, ESQ.   
President
Emerald Consulting, LLC

Board Vice-Chair

Steven Austin
Sergeant
Hartford Police Department

Board Treasurer

Mike Agli
Financial Controller
Valvoline Instant Oil Change
               

Board Secretary

Brad Drazen
Vice President, Communications & Marketing
Hartford Foundation for
Public Giving             

Gregory Bernard
Director of Alumni Relations
Southern Connecticut State University

Richard Berry
Retired, Financial Planner
Berry Group LLP

Kathryn Boucher
Regulatory Counsel – Markets
ISO New England Inc.

Donald Chapman
Executive Director
Rebuilding Together

Melanie Dykas
Legislative Liaison
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney

Norma Eccellente
Director and Specialty Asset Management Team Leader
Bank of America

Paul Montinieri
Owner
Kelly Container

Benjamin Rhodes III
Metropolitan Public Affairs Specialist
Social Security Administration

Jaquan Samuels
Academic Advisor
University of Hartford

Sim Sohn
Vice President Development
Staples Corporate

Frank Szilagi
Attorney
Szilagi & Daly

Administrative Staff

Marilyn Rossetti 
Chief Executive Officer

(860) 257-5570
mrossetti@theopenhearth.org

Fred Faulkner
Chief Operating Officer

(860) 257-5571
ffaulkner@theopenhearth.org

David Walton 
Chief Financial Officer

(860) 257-5572
dwalton@theopenhearth.org

Luis Olmo-Rivera
Development and Administrative Coordinator

(860) 257-5574
lolmo-rivera@theopenhearth.org

Donyale Newman
Facility Operations Manager
(860) 525 3447 x118
dnewman@theopenhearth.org

Working Man’s Center 

Stephen Haynes, Director
Working Man’s Center & Open Hearth Works
(860) 525-3447 x141
shaynes@theopenhearth.org

Enrique Suarez
Working Man’s Center Program Coordinator
(860) 525 3447 x143
fsuarez@theopenhearth.org

Stephanie Bilodeau
Re-entry Transitional Jobs Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x138
sbilodeau@theopenhearth.org

Program Staff

James Allen
Kitchen Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x101
jallen@theopenhearth.org

Alexis Dailey
DOC Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x119
adailey@theopenhearth.org

Jessica DeVivo
Tier Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x116
jdevivo@theopenhearth.org

David Knighton
Senior Associate Counselor
(860) 525 3447 x117
dknighton@theopenhearth.org

Kevin Johns
DOC Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x111
kjohns@theopenhearth.org

Elijah McFolley III, M.A.
Director of Residential Services
(860) 525 3447 x104
emcfolley@theopenhearth.org

Teri E. Patterson 
Case Manager Supervisor
(860) 525 3447 x105
tpatterson@theopenhearth.org

Latoya Spence
DOC Case Manager
(860) 525 3447 x109
lspence@theopenhearth.org

Frederick Woodhouse
Recovery Case Manager & Data Manager
(860) 525 3447 x108
fwoodhouse@theopenhearth.org

Corporators

Anthony Amenta

Dean Andrews

Brien Beakey
Co-Chair

Mark Casway

Brad Collins

Brendan Farrell

Reid Fraser

Rich Giveans

Tom Gordon

Katherine Hannah

Charles Herbert

Karen Hunter

Hobey Hyde

John Jezowski

David Kaplan

Joshua Mirer

Franklin Perry

Anthony Pizzorusso

Jim Sandler

Rakim Sabree

Bill Schaeneman

Zachary Schurin

Jenna Scoville

Tunji Somma

Tim Sullivan, Sr. 

Lincoln Thompson

Jennifer Traks

Thomas Veilleux
Co-Chair

Jonathan Winer